HFC Faculty, Staff, and Administrators

Position Contact
Lori Slaber, M.A.
B.A., University of Denver; M.A., Florida State University; M.A., Florida State University
World Languages - FT Faculty, Foreign Language lslaber@hfcc.edu
313-845-6499
K-204
Carole Sloan, Ph.D.
B.S., Georgia State University; M.Ed., Georgia State University; Ph.D., Wayne State University
FT Faculty - Health/Physical Education, Health & Physical Education csloan@hfcc.edu
313-845-6318
H-11
Brian Smith, M.A.
B.A., Western Michigan University; M.A., Western Michigan University
FT Faculty - Sociology, Sociology bsmith@hfcc.edu
313-845-9830
N-219
Debra Smith, Ph.D.
CERTI, Wayne State University; Ph.D., Wayne State University
Coordinator, Teaching Support Services, Library dmsmith22@hfcc.edu
313-845-6371
B-217
Diane Smith, M.B.A.
A.B., Henry Ford College; B.S., Lawrence Tech University; M.B.A., Wayne State University
FT Facullty - Computer Applications, Computer Applications dlsmith1@hfcc.edu
313-845-9702
K-319D
James Smith, Ph.D.
B.S., Eastern Michigan University; Ph.D., Georgia Institute of Technology
FT Faculty - Physics, Physics jsmith1@hfcc.edu
313-845-9727
J-106D
Toinette Smith, M.S.
B.S.N., University of Michigan; M.S., University of Michigan
FT Faculty - Nursing, Nursing tsmith1@hfcc.edu
313-845-6332
SN124G
David Smolen Facilities Associate, Buildings and Grounds dwsmolen@hfcc.edu
313-845-6320
Larry Smyrski, M.P.A.
B.S., University of Michigan, Dearborn; M.A., Wayne State University; M.P.A., University of Michigan, Dearborn
FT Faculty - Math, Mathematics lsmyrski@hfcc.edu
313-845-6388
G-120E
Sarah Soebbing, M.A.
B.S., Eastern Michigan University; M.A., Eastern Michigan University
FT Faculty - English, English ssoebbing@hfcc.edu
313-845-9834
N-208
Jenaca Sprinkles Lab Associate II - Nursing, Nursing Office jsprinkles@hfcc.edu
313-845-6306
143Lab
Fred Steiner, M.B.A.
A.B., University of Michigan; M.B.A., University of Michigan
Director, Purchasing, Purchasing fred@hfcc.edu
313-845-6420
D-113
Jolie Stepaniak, Ph.D.
B.S., Michigan State University; M.P.H., University of Michigan; Ph.D., Wayne State University
FT Faculty - Biology, Biology jastepaniak@hfcc.edu
313-845-9646
J-114C
Michael Sterling, A.A.
A.A., Henry Ford College
Custodial Leader, Buildings and Grounds mwsterling@hfcc.edu
313-845-9680
Alan Stetz Library Associate I, Library atstetz@hfcc.edu
313-845-6372
B-114
Shaun Stevens Records Associate IV, Registration & Records spstevens1@hfcc.edu
313-845-9789
WC
Jennifer Stewart, M.S.
M.S., Saint Joseph's University
World Languages - FT Faculty, Foreign Language jestewart1@hfcc.edu
313-845-6481
K-206
Pamela Stewart, M.A.T.
B.A., University of Michigan, Dearborn; M.A.T., University of Michigan, Dearborn
FT Faculty - English, English pckaminski@hfcc.edu
313-845-9683
K-236
Scott Still, M.A.
A.A., Henry Ford College; B.S., Eastern Michigan University; M.A., Eastern Michigan University
FT Faculty - English, English smstill@hfcc.edu
313-845-6380
N-239
Cynthia Stiller, M.P.A.
B.S., Michigan State University; M.P.A., University of Detroit Mercy
Associate Dean, Social Science, Arts & Fitness, Social Science Office cstiller@hfcc.edu
313-845-6494
F-140
Peggy Strachan Senior Mail Clerk, Purchasing pdstrachan@hfcc.edu
313-317-6869
D-118
Mark Strong Facilities Associate, Buildings and Grounds mjstrong@hfcc.edu
313-845-6320
Joyce Stukel, A.B.
A.B., Henry Ford College
Financial Aid Associate, Financial Aid jcstukel@hfcc.edu
313-317-1735
WC
Sarah Sullivan Records Associate III, Registration & Records stsullivan@hfcc.edu
Arlicia Summerville, A.B.
A.B., Henry Ford College
Assistant to Dean - Business, Entrepreneurship and Prof Dev, Business & Econ Office asummerville@hfcc.edu
313-317-6602
M-TEC
Debra Szymanski, M.A.
B.S., University of Detroit Mercy; M.A., University of Michigan
Associate Dean, Health and Human Services, Health Careers Office dszyman@hfcc.edu
313-317-6580
G-132A
Mary Szymanski, A.B.
A.B., Henry Ford College
Accounting Analyst, Financial Services, Cashier mhszymanski@hfcc.edu
313-845-9655
WC328
Jeremy Tabor, B.A.
A.A., Henry Ford College; B.A., Detroit College of Business
Computer Tech Associate, Data and Voice Communications jtabor@hfcc.edu
313-317-1545
L-223
David Tapp, A.A.
A.A., Henry Ford College
Campus Safety Associate, Campus Safety dntapp@hfcc.edu
313-317-4011
N-151
Anthony Taylor Grill Cook, Skylight Cafe, Food Service aataylor@hfcc.edu
Rochelle Taylor, M.A.
B.B.A., Univ Texas El Paso; M.A., Wayne State University
Athletic Director, Athletics rtaylor33@hfcc.edu
313-317-4138
H-210
Tamanika Terry Steward, M.A.
B.A., University of Washington; M.A., Eastern Michigan University
FT Faculty - English, English tterrysteward@hfcc.edu
313-845-9715
N-212
Izzeldin Thabateh Facilities Associate, Buildings and Grounds ithabateh@hfcc.edu
313-845-6320
Mary Thill Enrollment Associate II, Enrollment Services mthill1@hfcc.edu
WC
Johnathon Thompson Kitchen Leader, Skylight Cafe, Food Service jrthompson1@hfcc.edu
313-845-9648
Shafyla Thompson, A.B.
C.A., Henry Ford College; A.B., Henry Ford College
Records Associate III, Registration & Records sthompson17@hfcc.edu
313-317-4126
WC
David Tillman, M.A.
A.S., Henry Ford College; B.A., Central Michigan University; M.A., Central Michigan University
FT Faculty - Automotive, Automotive dstillman@hfcc.edu
313-845-6424
E-162M
Vanessa Timmons, B.B.A.
B.B.A., Baker College Allen Park
Financial Aid Specialist, Financial Aid vtimmons@hfcc.edu
313-845-9662
WC
Doris Toney, M.A.
B.A., Wayne State University; M.A., Wayne State University
FT Faculty - Speech, Speech dptoney@hfcc.edu
313-845-9837
F-144
Linda Torbet Assistant Director of Human Resources and Employee Relations, Human Resource Office ltorbet@hfcc.edu
313-845-6498
W-317
Kevin Trovini, M.A.
B.A., Univ Notre Dame; M.A., Eastern Michigan University
FT Faculty - English, English ktrovini@hfcc.edu
313-845-9684
K-237
Christopher Tucker, B
B, Michigan State University
Early Alert Manager, Counseling cjtucker@hfcc.edu
313-845-9638
WC
Eleanor Tucker, B.B.A.
A.A., Highland Park Community College; B.B.A., Davenport University
Senior Teller, Student Accounts, Cashier ertucker1@hfcc.edu
Juanita Van Raden Scanning Clerk, Financial Aid, Financial Aid jvanraden@hfcc.edu
Kimberly Vanorden Logistics Associate, Purchasing, Purchasing kavanorden@hfcc.edu
313-845-9846
Tracie Varitek, M.A.
B.A., Western Michigan University; M.A., University of Michigan
FT Faculty - English, English tlvaritek@hfcc.edu
313-845-6393
N-202
Reginald Vaughn Campus Safety Associate II, Campus Safety rwvaughn@hfcc.edu
N-151
Bobbi Ventura Facilities Associate, Buildings and Grounds bjerome@hfcc.edu
313-845-6320
Rebecca Vincent Cashier, Food Service rmvincent2@hfcc.edu
Stewart Vining, M.S.
A.S., Henry Ford College; B.G.S., University of Michigan, Dearborn; M.S., Eastern Michigan University
FT Faculty - Biology, Biology svining@hfcc.edu
313-845-6449
J-114E